The Selection Committee for the Dean of the Faculty of Law, Common Law Section has begun work to find a successor to the current holder of the position..

As stipulated in the Procedure for Appointing a Dean, a Selection Committee has been struck. It is  comprised of the following members:

Jacques Frémont, President and Vice-Chancellor (Chair of the Selection Committee)<

David Graham, Vice-President, Academic and Provost

Sylvain Charbonneau, Interim Vice-President, Research

François Julien, Dean, Telfer School of Management

Jeffrey Simpson, Former National Affairs Columnist, The Globe and Mail

Gabrielle St-Hilaire, Associate Professor (French Common Law Program Representative)

Michael Geist, Chair of Internet & E-com. Law and Full Professor (English Common Law Program

Delphine Nakache, Associate Professor, Faculty of Social Sciences

The Honourable Louise Charron, Former Judge, Supreme Court of Canada

Marc Jolicoeur, Partner BLG, Former Chair of the Board of Governors

Amanda Turnbull, Assistant Dean, JD Program

Christopher Lamm, JD Student Representative

Zoé Boirin, Graduate Student Representative

The services of the recruitment firm Boyden have been retained to aid the members of the Selection Committee in the search for the next Dean of the Common Law Section.

Back to top