Selection Committee of the Vice-President, Academic and Provost

Selection Committee Members

The Selection Committee of the Vice-President, Academic and Provost consists of eight members: 

1.      the President, who chairs the Committee, without voting right;

2.      three members of the Board of Governors, appointed by the Board, one of which will be a student member of the Board of Governors;

3.      three Senate members, appointed by the Senate, one of which shall be a student member of Senate registered in a program of study at a level* other than that of the member of the Board of Governors; and

4.      one person from outside the University of Ottawa, invited by the President and recommended by the Joint Committee of the Senate and the Board of Governors.

The members of the Selection Committee are as follows: 

Jacques Frémont, President and Vice-Chancellor of the University

The following Governors: 

Kathryn Butler Malette, Vice-Chair of the Board of Governors 

Alain Jolicoeur, President, AMPRAX Inc. 

Robert Head, Doctoral Candidate, Faculty of Education 

The following Senators: 

Steve Perry, Dean of the Faculty of Science 

Leslie Weir, University Librarian 

Eric Tsai-Yi Chen, Undergraduate Student, Faculty of Health Sciences 

The following external member: 

David E. Graham, Professor Emeritus, Concordia University

The services of the Executive Search Firm Kenniff & Racine have been retained by the Selection Committee for its search for the next Vice-President, Academic and Provost of the University of Ottawa. 

Back to top