Staff

Office of the Secretary-General

Tabaret Hall
550 Cumberland Street, Room 208
Ottawa, Ontario

Telephone: (613) 562-5950 

 

  • Anne Bauer
    Chief of Staff
    Office of the Secretary-General
    Telephone: (613) 562-5800 ext. 1195
    Email: abauer@uottawa.ca
  • Céleste Dubeau
    Director, Information Management
    Telephone: (613) 562-5800 ext. 3392
    Email: cdubeau2@uottawa.ca
  • Hélène Touchette
    Executive Assistant
    Telephone: (613) 562-5950
    Email: secruniv@uottawa.ca

University Secretariat

Tabaret Hall
550 Cumberland Street, Room 206
Ottawa, Ontario

Telephone: (613) 562-5950
Fax: (613) 562-5103

  • Camille Beaudin
    Governance Officer for the Senate Appeals Committee, the committees pertaining to information governance, the Architecture Review Board, and the Administration Committee, Directors and Faculty Representatives
    Telephone: (613) 562-5800 ext. 1197
    E-mail: bcamille@uottawa.ca
  • Zainab Karouni
    Governance Officer for the Standing Committee on the Budget, Audit Committee, Finance and Treasury Committee, Pension Plan Committee, Buildings and Land Committee, Supplementary Pension Plan Committee, and the Pension Fund Investment Committee
    Telephone: 613-562-5800 ext. 2944
    E-mail: zainab.karouni@uottawa.ca
  • Catherine Schweizer
    Governance Officer for the Board of Governors, Executive Committee of the Board of Governors, Committee on Governance and Nominating, and the Joint Committee of the Senate and the Board of Governors
    Telephone: (613) 562-5800 ext. 2394
    E-mail: cschweiz@uOttawa.ca​​​​​

Access to Information and Privacy Office

Tabaret Hall
550 Cumberland Street, room M407
Ottawa, Ontario

Telephone: 613-562-5800x1851
Website

  • Tracy Lachance
    Director, Access to Information and Chief Privacy Officer
    Telephone: 613-562-5800 ext. 1667
    Email: tlachanc@uottawa.ca 
  • Valerie Picard
    Access to Information and Privacy Officer
    Telephone: 613-562-5800 ext. 1851
    Email: valerie.picard@uottawa.ca

Legal Counsel Office

Hagen Hall
115, Séraphin-Marion Private, Room 104
Ottawa, Ontario

Telephone: (613) 562-5949
Fax: (613) 562-5914

Records and Archives Management

100 Marie Curie Street
Room 012
Ottawa, Ontario

Telephone: (613) 562-5750

Website | Email

Human Rights Office

1 Stewart St.
(Main Floor – Room 121)
Ottawa, ON, Canada
K1N 6N5

Phone: 613-562-5222
Website

  • Noël A.J. Badiou, Director
    613-562-5163
    nbadiou@uottawa.ca
  • Ariana Anam, Advisor, Human Rights and Conflict Resolution
    613-562-5800 extension 2083
    aanam@uottawa.ca
  • Carole Bourque, Diversity and Inclusion Specialist
    613-562-5800 extension 1527
    cbourque@uottawa.ca
  • Mélissa Charest, Administrative Assistant and Communications
    613-562-5222
    respect@uottawa.ca
  • Marie-Claude Gagnon, Senior Officer on Accessibility Policy
    613-562-5800 extension 7452
    Marie-Claude.Gagnon@uottawa.ca
  • Janie Larocque, Senior Advisor, Human Rights and Conflict Resolution
    613-562-5800 extension 2112
    Janie.Larocque@uottawa.ca
  • Marie-Lou Villeneuve-Hobbs, Human Rights Officer, Prevention of Sexual Violence and Dispute Resolution
    613-562-5800 extension 2787
    marielou.vh@uottawa.ca
Back to top