The Clerkship (years three and four) includes a mandatory six week Family Medicine rotation with a community physician.

This can be done in Ottawa or in the rural communities around Ottawa, Eastern Regional Medical Education Program (ERMEP), Rural Ontario Medical Program (ROMP), Northern Ontario School of Medicine (NOSM) and Moose Factory. Fourth year offers elective opportunities with both community and teaching unit-based physicians. For a detailed description of the Clerkship, please visit the Undergraduate Medical Education website.