3MT and MT180 winners have been announced for 2018!

Posted on Thursday, May 3, 2018

Raphaëlle Robidoux and Jean-Michel Guay

Raphaëlle Robidoux (left) and Jean-Michel Guay (right).

On March 13, we held the University of Ottawa 3MT and MT180 competitions. Twenty-six competed to find out who can explain their research in less than three minutes. We are pleased to announce the winners and runner-ups for each competition:

  • 3MT Winner: Jean-Michel Guay, PhD in Physics
  • MT180 Winner: Raphaëlle Robidoux, PhD in Experimental Psychology
  • 3MT Runner-up: Shelley Deeke, PhD in Biochemistry
  • MT180 Runner-up: Moussa Thiam, PhD in Civil Engineering

Jean-Michel Guay represented the University of Ottawa at the 3MT provincial competition on April 19, 2018 at York University.

Congratulations to all participants!

Back to top