Study skills workshops and Mentors

Mentors

We are upper-year students living in residence, who offer academic support to others. We are available every evening to offer mentoring for academic issues. Throughout the year we offer study skills workshops and organize large events to connect you with academic resources on campus. 

Each mentor has a specific schedule for individual sessions. Please contact the mentor living in your building to arrange a meeting.

What is a study skills workshop?

The Residence Mentor Program is offered as a FREE service to all students living in residence at the University of Ottawa. The goal of the program is to provide study skills workshops in French and in English where students can meet once a week to get tools on how to study efficiently from experienced upper year students. 

​​​​​​​Office Hours: Drop-In Centre

Mentors and study skills workshops schedule

All study skills workshops will take place in the Residences' building.

Study groups are one hour long.

Residence

Mentor

Mentor’s email

Study skills workshop day and time

Study skills workshop location

Rideau

Erin Fitch

efitch@uottawa.ca

---

---

Henderson

Archanah Thurairatnam

athurair@uottawa.ca 

---

---

Henderson

George Liu - LLC

gliu2@uottawa.ca

---

---

Leblanc

Adam Saal

asaal@uottawa.ca 

---

---

Hyman-Soloway

Benjamin Lajoie

blajoie@uottawa.ca

---

---

Marchand

Danika Goveas

dgoves@uottawa.ca

---

---

Thompson

Avia Amon

aamon@uottawa.ca

---

---

Thompson

Amélie Mignacca

amignacc@uottawa.ca

---

---

Annex

Lucy Peng Lu Cai

pcai@uottawa.ca

---

---

Stanton

Roaine Coy-Pinnock

rcoypinn@uottawa.ca

---

---

90U Low Rise

Joshua Tuazon

jtuazon@uottawa.ca

---

---

90U High Rise

Natania Smith

nsmith2@uottawa.ca

---

---

Friel

Shannon McLaren

smclaren@uottawa.ca

 

---

---

 

STUDY FEST

Mentors, study tips, recharge activities, study spots…we got you covered! Check out the Study Fest website for tools and resources you need to make your exam crunch time a success.

Back to top