2017 winners – President’s Awards for Service Excellence


Each year, the president awards six prizes in recognition of employees and teams who have demonstrated consistently high levels of service excellence.

Individual awards – Faculty

Sylvain Léonard
Senior Systems Manager
Faculty of Social Sciences

Mariella Peca
Business Manager, SEPHPM
School of Epidemiology and Public Health
Faculty of Medicine

Individual awards – Service

Isabelle Castonguay
Reference Technician
Health Sciences Library
University of Ottawa Library

Louise Pelletier
Pension Plans Coordinator, Benefits and Transfers
Human Resources

Team award – Faculty

Interprofessional Rehabilitation Clinic, Faculty of Health Sciences
Marie-Céline Alexander, Marie-Claude Dauphin, Véronique Vaillancourt, Josée Meunier-Baillargeon, Josée Lemaire, Caroline Vidal Jacynthe Bigras and
Valérie Metcalfe

Team award – Service

New Institutional Training Program for Sexual Violence Prevention
Marielle Gallant, Isabelle Denis, Simon Lapierre and Sonya Nigam

Back to top