Services

Introduction

The Human Rights Office serves the entire University community. Our officers are here to listen in confidence and will do everything they can to provide you with the advice and guidance you need.

Consultation

A consultation involves a conversation between a party and a discrimination and harassment prevention officer. This discussion allows the officer to provide information on our services so the party can make informed choices about a complaint and dispute resolution options. During a consultation, the party is invited to share their perspective on the situation so that the officer can help the party identify possible options for resolving the conflict.

Facilitation

Facilitation is a process during which parties voluntarily work towards a resolution with the help of an impartial facilitator, who guides an open and honest dialogue between the parties. The facilitator does not force the parties to accept a particular resolution but rather allows participants to maintain control of a difficult conversation while guiding them to communicate more effectively and move forward towards an agreement.

Training

Staff education and training is an important element in creating a high-performing organization that makes the most of its human resources. The Human Rights Office provides training to help members of the University community reach their individual goals and to help the University achieve its organizational goals. The Office provides a variety of training programs in accessibility, harassment and discrimination and diversity and inclusion.

 

Do you need help now?

Security

Protection Services: 613-562-5499

Protection Services (Emergency): 613-562-5411

Police: 911

 

Back to top

Services

Introduction

Le Bureau des droits de la personne est au service de l’ensemble de la communauté universitaire. Nos intervenants sont là pour vous écouter en toute confidentialité et feront tout en leur pouvoir pour vous conseiller et vous guider.

Consultation

Une consultation est une conversation entre une partie et un intervenant en matière de discrimination et de harcèlement. Cette discussion permet à l’intervenant de présenter les divers services offerts par le Bureau des droits de la personne; ainsi, la partie peut prendre des décisions éclairées en ce qui a trait au dépôt d’une plainte ou aux processus de résolution des conflits. Dans le cadre de la consultation, l’intervenant invite la partie à lui expliquer la situation de son point de vue afin de l’aider à examiner les divers recours possibles.

Facilitation

La facilitation est un processus dans le cadre duquel les parties travaillent de leur plein gré à remédier à une situation avec l’aide d’un facilitateur impartial dont le rôle consiste à encadrer un dialogue franc et sincère entre les parties. Le facilitateur n’oblige pas celles-ci à s’entendre sur une quelconque solution; il permet plutôt aux participants de maintenir une conversation difficile sous contrôle, tout en les guidant pour communiquer de façon plus efficace et progresser vers une entente.

Formation

Pour constituer une organisation forte capable de miser pleinement sur ses ressources humaines, il est important de veiller à la sensibilisation et la formation de son personnel. Le Bureau des droits de la personne propose diverses formations pour aider les membres de la communauté universitaire à atteindre ses objectifs individuels et favoriser l’atteinte des objectifs organisationnels de l’Université. Les programmes de formation proposés sont regroupés sous les thèmes de l’accessibilité, du harcèlement et de la discrimination, ainsi que de la diversité et de l’inclusion.

 

Avez-vous besoin d'aide?

Sécurité

Services de protection: 613 - 562-5499

Services de protection (urgence): 613-562-5411

Police: 911

Haut de page