Deleting content

Deleting a Node

To delete a Node, navigate to “Content” from the toolbar. Here, you will see a list of all the nodes that exist on your site. Find the specific node you want to delete from your site and click on the delete button at the end of the row.

delete

You will then be prompted to confirm the deletion of your content. Note: Deletion is permanent, be sure this is what you want. If you are unsure, you can always unpublish your content to make it inaccessible to the public without fully deleting it, as discussed in the section Publishing your content.

confirm

Deleting Content Snippet

To delete a Content Snippet, navigate to “Content” from the toolbar, then to “Snippets” in the local actions menu.

Home

Find the specific snippet you want to delete from your site and click the delete button at the end of the row.

row

You will then be prompted to confirm the deletion of your content. Note: Deletion is permanent, so be sure this is what you want to do. If you are unsure, you can always remove the snippet from the landing pages in which it is used to make it inaccessible to the public (this requires Webmaster access).

confirm
» Submit feedback
    Status: 
  • Accepted
    Topics: 
  • Support
    Types: 
  • User Guide
Back to top