Tabaret Hall

Governance and by-laws

The by-laws outline the governance of the Faculty of Science.

Faculty By-Laws

The Faculty of Science includes the five (5) departments of Biology, Chemistry and Biomolecular Sciences, Earth and Environmental Sciences, Mathematics and Statistics, and Physics. These departments form the academic units of the Faculty of Science. In the by-laws below Chairs and Directors are referred to as the Directors of the academic units.

Furthermore, the Faculty of Science oversees several graduate and undergraduate programs, some of which are in partnership between academic units of the faculty, or with other faculties.  These are listed on the faculty website and are collectively referred to as the programs of the faculty in the by-laws below.

Download the full document (PDF, 184 KB)

Last update: December 2023.